(0 items)

CGB1122 Now Proclaim Messiah's Birth - Full Score

Now Proclaim Messiah's Birth - Full Score

View Larger
Price: $14.95 Quantity
Audio Preview:
Music Sample: CGB1122.pdf

Now Proclaim Messiah's Birth


"Now Proclaim Messiah's Birth" combines two favorite carols, "Angels from the Realms of Glory" and "Angels We Have Heard on High" into a stirring arrangement that works well as a stand-alone handbell piece, a choral SATB anthem, or in a variety of other options using various combinations of the optional organ, brass quintet, and percussion parts. The refrains from both of the carols are combined creatively as the piece moves through exciting key changes. The final triumphant stanza features a descant from the refrain of "Angels We Have Heard on High" superimposed over the tune of "Angels from the Realms of Glory". This is a versatile and exciting work that can be used in many arenas throughout the Christmas season.

Voicing:  3, 4, 5, 6 or 7 octaves handbells with optional organ, brass, percussion, SATB choir (opt. divisi), and 3, 4 or 5 octaves handchimes

Composer: Henry Thomas Smart, 1813-1879; French carol

Arranger:  Andrea Handley


Season:  Christmas

Level:  3+


Available scores:


CGB1122                                                                                                              Full Score                                                                                                                                              14.95

CGB1123                                                                                                              Handbell Score                                                                                                                                                5.50

CGA1905                                                                                                              Choral/Piano Score                                                                                                                                                       2.35

CGRP53                                                                                                               Reproducible Instrumental Parts (brass quintet, timpani, suspended cymbal, organ and piano)        17.95

Related Items you may be interested in:

A Christmas Carol Collage - Full Score CGB1076 A Christmas Carol Collage - Full Score

This Christmas medley includes five carols ("O Christmas Tree," "What Child Is This," "I Heard the Bells on Christmas Day," "Silent Night and Go Tell It on the Mountain") with optional piano and optio...

Price: $12.95


The Church's One Foundation - Full Score CGB1023 The Church's One Foundation - Full Score

Samuel Wesley's monumental hymn, AURELIA, has been arranged for congregational singing, accompanied by handbells, organ, brass, timpani, and SATB choir, However, the handbell score may be played alone...

Price: $14.95


Fanfare from the Sixth Double Concerto CGB1091 Fanfare from the Sixth Double Concerto

Fanfare from the Sixth Double Concerto Fanfare from the Sixth Double Concerto by Soler is an attention-getting piece with malleted bass chords and brilliant 16th note passagework.   Fun quiet echoes ...

Price: $5.50


Christmas Bell Potpourri - 3-5 octaves CGB1121 Christmas Bell Potpourri - 3-5 octaves

Christmas Bell Potpourri "Christmas Bell Potpourri" is a festive arrangement that weaves together the traditional bell carols Kling Glocken, Jingle Bells, Ding Dong Merrily on High, and Carol of the ...

Price: $4.95