(0 items)

CGB1090 Pas de Deux

Pas de Deux

View Larger
Price: $5.50 Quantity
Audio Preview:
Music Sample: CGB1090.pdf

After the overwhelmingly moving Pinnacle 2015 concert by Council Oak Bells of First United Methodist, Michael Glasgow was ecstatic to accept a commission for them. Named after the French ballet term meaning "dance for two," the piece was conceived as a duet between bells and violin. This sublime original composition is at once flowing and rhythmic, contemplative and forceful, haunting and dramatic. It is designed to offer exceptional opportunities for musical nuance and interpretation, and to present a pleasant challenge without being too technically intricate.

Voicing:  5, 6 or 7 octaves handbells with violin and 3, 4, 5, 6 or 7 octaves handchimes

Composer:  Michael J. Glasgow

Tune source:  Original

Season:  General

Level:  4

Related Items you may be interested in:

Fanfare from the Sixth Double Concerto CGB1091 Fanfare from the Sixth Double Concerto

Fanfare from the Sixth Double Concerto by Soler is an attention-getting piece with malleted bass chords and brilliant 16th note passagework.   Fun quiet echoes provide wonderful contrast.   This uplif...

Price: $5.50


Lakestorm - Handbell Score CGB1006 Lakestorm - Handbell Score

Commissioned by Bells of the Lakes in Minneapolis, Lakestorm is a tour de force of high-energy, rhythmically intense, dynamically stunning concert music. Using the flavors of Irish reel and jig, Micha...

Price: $5.50


Allegro molto Appassionato  CGB1039 Allegro molto Appassionato

This exciting arrangement of the first movement Mendelssohn's famous Violin Concerto is sure to bring some Romantic-era flair into your ensemble! The main theme is punctuated by mallets in the bass an...

Price: $5.50


Rhapsody in Bb minor CGB1065 Rhapsody in Bb minor

Starting with a small and simple idea, this virtuosic work evolves into an intense toccata using a fiery malleted line with flying arpeggiated chimes. This is followed by an abrupt shift of character ...

Price: $6.50