(0 items)

CGB991 Meditation and Praise - Full Score

Meditation and Praise - Full Score

View Larger
Price: $14.95 Quantity
Audio Preview:
Music Sample: CGB991.pdf

This original composition opens with a haunting lyrical section employing LVs and fresh harmonies.  An energetic and rhythmic middle section employing mallets and several techniques provides contrast before the return to the opening theme. Percussion instruments (snare drum, tom-toms, suspended cymbal, timpani and chime tree) add extra color to the sounds of the handbells, as well as increased rhythmic drive, but they are optional.  The percussion parts are included at the back of the full score.

Subtitle:  Psalm 84

Voicing:  3, 4 or 5 octaves handbells with optional snare drum, chime tree, tom toms, suspended cymbal and timpani

Composer:  Hart Morris

Tune source: Original

Season:  General

Level: 3+

Additional Resources
CGB992 Meditation and Praise - Handbell Score

Related Items you may be interested in:

All Praise to Thee, Vol 1 CGB920 All Praise to Thee, Vol 1

New to the world of twelve-bell literature come these creative arrangements with titles spanning the church year. While each piece uses only twelve bells spanning F5 to C7, not every title uses the "s...

Price: $49.95


Christmas Carols for Twelve Bells CGB790 Christmas Carols for Twelve Bells

Whether you're short on ringers or just want a challenge for some of your more ambitious musicians, this collection is the perfect choice. These fresh and vibrant arrangements of five well-known Chris...

Price: $5.50


It Came Upon the Midnight Clear CGB956 It Came Upon the Midnight Clear

The well-known Christmas tune is given a delicate, introspective arrangement perfect for a quiet, meditative moment in any church service or concert.  Flowing arpeggios underscore the piece, and unexp...

Price: $4.50


Sweet Hour of Prayer CGB879 Sweet Hour of Prayer

Jason Krug's flowing arrangement of the well-loved hymn will delight listeners as well as stretch the musicality of your ringers. Eighth note arpeggios underscore a simple treatment of the theme, with...

Price: $4.50