(0 items)

CGB938 Andante (from Piano Concerto No. 21)

Andante (from Piano Concerto No. 21)

View Larger
Price: $5.50 Quantity
Audio Preview:
CGB938 Andante (from Piano Concerto No. 21)
Music Sample: CGB938 Andante (from Piano Concerto No. 21) Sample PDF

The beloved second movement of Mozart's Piano Concerto No. 21 (K. 467) is commonly known as the "Elvira Madigan"¯ concerto for its inclusion in the 1967 film of the same name. Michael J. Glasgow was commissioned to bring his masterful musicality to this arrangement, which is well-crafted for the handbell idiom while remaining true to Mozart's original. This elegant arrangement is technically accessible, yet provides an abundance of opportunities for sublime music-making.

Voicing:  5 or 7 octaves handbells with optional 4 octaves handchimes

Composer:  Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Arranger:  Michael J. Glasgow

Tune source:  Mozart Piano Concerto 21

Season:  General

Series name:  Master Ringer

Level:  4+

Related Items you may be interested in:

Amazing Grace CGB392 Amazing Grace

Set in a rather poignant manner, the first two stanzas are followed by an optional third stanza combining "Amazing Grace" with "Taps." The work goes on to two more stanzas, concluding with all the bel...

Price: $4.95