(0 items)

CGB1005 Lakestorm - Full Score

Lakestorm - Full Score

View Larger
Price: $12.95 Quantity
Audio Preview:
Music Sample: CGB1005.pdf

Commissioned by Bells of the Lakes in Minneapolis, Lakestorm is a tour de force of high-energy, rhythmically intense, dynamically stunning concert music. Using the flavors of Irish reel and jig, Michael Glasgow gives us something reminiscent of "Riverdance," and the marriage of an advanced violin/fiddle part and some fearless ringers (especially bass virtuosos!) will leave audiences breathless. An optional Celtic drum part adds dazzling interest to this brilliant showstopper. Extracted instrumental parts are included in the Full Score.

Voicing:  5, 6 or 7 octaves handbells and violin with optional bodhrán or floor tom,

3 octaves handchimes, and D7 handchime

Composer:  Michael J. Glasgow

Tune source:  Original

Season:  General

Series name:  Master Ringer Series

Level:  5

Additional Resources:
CGB1006  Lakestorm - Handbell Score